Fight For The Sky by Robert Taylor


This is an incredibly rare Robert Taylor Remarque  which is an ‘original pencil drawing’

The print when released was signed by the following Spitfire Battle of Britain Pilots

Wing Commander Paddy Barthropp DFC AFC, Squadron Leader ‘Ben’Bennions DFC, Group Captain John Bisdee OBE DFC, Wing Commander Bob Doe DSO DFC

Wing Commander George Unwin DSO DFM, Group Captain Alan Wright DFC AFC, Squadron Leader Cyril ‘Bam’ Bamberger DFC, Squadron Leader Robert Beardsley DFC,

Wing Commander John Freeborn DFC*,  Squadron Leader Norman Hancock, Wing Commander Michael Heron AFC, Flying Officer Clive Hilken,

Squadron Leader Tony Iveson DFC, Air Vice Marshal Sandy Johnstone CB DFC AE DL, Wing Commander Terence Kane, Air Commodore ‘Mickey’ Mount CBE DSO DFC

Wing Commander Peter Olver DFC, Air Commodore David Roberts CBE AFC, Squadron Leader Stuart Rose, Group Captain Desmond Sheen DFC*

Wing Commander Harbourne Stephen CBE DSO DFC,  Wing Commander Tim Vigors DFC,  Air Commodore Paul Webb CBE DFC AE,

Squadron Leader Geoffrey Wellum DFC, Air Commodore Sir Archie Winskill KCVO CBE DFC AE

The main print has been additionally signed by the following Battle of Britain pilots

Sergeant David Denchfield, Squadron Leader Vic Bergman, Commander Ronnie Hay DSO DSC*, Wing Commander Hector McClean, Flying Officer Ken Wilkinson,

Squadron Leader David Cox DFC, Flight Lieutenant Raymond Puda, Squadron Leader Dennis Armitage DFC, Flight Lieutenant Peter Ward-Smith,

Squadron Leader Tom Draper-Williams DFC, Flight Lieutenant Richard Jones, Flight Lieutenant Wallace Cunningham DFC, Squadron Leader Nigel Kemp DFC,

Wing Commander Gordon Sinclair OBE DFC, Squadron Leader Peter Brown AFC, Flight Lieutenant A C ‘Joe’ Leigh DFC, Group Captain Desmond Sheen DFC*

Professionally framed by us,  in the mount is a stunning pair of original padded set of Kings Crown pilot Wings and an original set of VR’s

and the  original signatures of the following Battle of Britain pilots

Wing Commander Bob Stanford-Tuck DSO DFC, Group Captain E B B Smith DFC, Group Captain Bobby Oxspring DSO DFC,

Air Vice Marshal David Scott Malden DSO DFC**, Group Captain Sir Hugh Dundas DSO OBE DFC, Air Commodore Alan Deere DSO OBE DFC*

Comes with the companion print ‘Defiant to the last’ signed by

Two Defiant aircrew from the Battle:

Flying Officer Fred Barker DFM*, Squadron Leader Herbert Green MBE  ‘which is unframed’

Making this set having a total of FIFTY Battle of Britain signatures

This is an incredible piece of Battle of Britain history and in our opinion a superb investment for the future.

This is for collection only or delivery within 40 miles



Out of stock